Close AccountChoose this option if you wish to completely close your MapAlerter account. MapAlerter will instantly delete all your registration details including your contact information (email and mobile number).
STOP SMS MessagesChoose this option if you wish to get alerts through MapAlerter by Email, but not by SMS text message. This option means your account will remain active but you will no longer receive alerts by SMS text message.
STOP Email MessagesChoose this option if you wish to get alerts through MapAlerter by SMS text message, but not by email. This option means your account will remain active but you will no longer receive alerts by email.
Refine LocationsIt may be the case that when you registered for MapAlerter you registered a far-away location, meaning you get alerts that do not interest you. This option allows you to login and update your Home/Work mapped locations.
Unsubscribe from your MapAlerter Account (login required)
You can also instantly unsubscribe and delete your MapAlerter account after you log in to the MapAlerter website. Your username is your mobile number written as 10 digits (e.g. 0871234567) and your password was generated when you created your account. After you login, scroll to the bottom of any page and simply click on the "Close/Delete your MapAlerter account" link. Options: